​Danielle Brown, President

Vice President

​​Michelle Caughey, Treasurer

​Kathy Matson, Secretary

Charles Cross


Bill McGovern

Joan-Ann Lehman

​Jim Ryan

Danielle Hartman

​Kristin Kashuba

​Joleen Padbury

​Karen Forkey

Board of Trustees

Deb James, ex-officio member

David Merihew

Natalie Parker​​

John Tillotson

Kathi Bush

​Danielle Brown

Michelle Caughey

Cassie Mauser

​Blythe Oram

​Patti Trabucco

Adam Dennison (Website)

The Marathon Community Scholarship Foundation was started in 2004 with a mission of enhancing future educational possibilities for Marathon students. Thanks to a subsidy from the Foundation, the minimum Commencement award today is $85 for the “family” of awards that rely on interest from endowments set up in the past. In addition, beginning with Graduation, 2010, the Foundation took a leap of faith in our future, starting a separate competitive $2,500 scholarship for a student needing financial aid for further education.


The Foundation’s funds have been raised through voluntary payroll deductions of MCS employees, sales of commemorative bricks, a spring Gregg’s Market Grocery Grab, and the Graduation weekend Road Race, developed with the assistance of Todd James and his business classes beginning in 2007. Community organizations (Masonic Lodge 438, Order of Eastern Star) and memorial donations for Christine Jennison, Doug Heady and others have helped as well.

Marathon Community Scholarship Foundation

Marathon Scholarship